Our Students

We serve more than 140 graduate and undergraduate students across our 5 programs and certificates by providing a high-quality, engaging educational experience — building foundations for successful careers.

Our BS Statistics program currently enrolls more than 75 students, and through our introductory and intermediate statistics courses for graduate and undergraduate students we help hundreds of learners from programs across Mason to acquire and foster the critical skills for statistical decision making and data analysis.

PhD Statistical Sciences

We currently have 34 students enrolled in our PhD Statistical Sciences program, some of which are listed below.

Name E-mail address Website Faculty adviser
James T Cameron jcameroa@gmu.edu Personal website Pramita Bagchi
Fengnan Deng     Anand N. Vidyashankar
Jingwen Gu jgu5@gmu.edu Personal website  
Daniel Edwin Hill dhill29@gmu.edu   Martin Slawski
Zhenyi Huang zhuang6@gmu.edu    
Jin Hyung Lee jlee309@gmu.edu LinkedIn profile Ben Seiyon Lee
Yang Long ylong5@gmu.edu Personal website David Kepplinger
Remy T Macdonald rmacdon2@gmu.edu LinkedIn profile Ben Seiyon Lee
He Qi hqi4@gmu.edu   Martin Slawski
Ge Song gsong5@gmu.edu Personal website  
Xiao Tan xtan5@gmu.edu   William F. Rosenberger
Yakun Wang ywang77@gmu.edu LinkedIn profile Pramita Bagchi
Yu-Chun Wang ywang68@gmu.edu    
Zhenbang Wang   Personal website  
Siqi Wei swei3@gmu.edu Personal website David Kepplinger
Zixiang Xu zxu27@gmu.edu    
Shenghao Ye sye4@gmu.edu   Jiayang Sun
Shixue Zhang szhang36@gmu.edu    
Jiayi Zheng jzheng24@gmu.edu    
Weiyu Zhou wzhou4@gmu.edu LinkedIn profile Pramita Bagchi

MS Statistical Sciences

We currently have 23 students enrolled in our MS Statistical Sciences program, some of which are listed below.

Name E-mail address
Jonathan E Abbamonte jabbamon@gmu.edu
Jeremy Fischer jfische8@gmu.edu
Kristen Elaine Johnson kjohn25@gmu.edu
Justin Kim jkim267@gmu.edu
Brody A Receveur breceveu@gmu.edu
Joshua Wright jwrigh30@gmu.edu
Alice D Zormelo azormelo@gmu.edu

MS Biostatistics

We currently have 11 students enrolled in our MS Biostatistics program, some of which are listed below.

Name E-mail address
Kelly D Ellis kellis6@gmu.edu
Daria Kearney dkearne2@gmu.edu